Hebrew Seminary of the Deaf Star of David
About Us
Mission Statement
Tuition & Financial
Contact Us

Hebrew Seminary of the Deaf Faculty

Rabbi Dougles Goldhamer - President
Nona Balk - Administrator

Board of Directors

Alan Crane - Chairman
Rabbi William Frankel z''l - Chairman
Howard Rosenblum - Vice Chairman
Joan Golder - Vice Chairman
Elliot Eisenberg - Treasurer
Gloria Zieve - Secretary
Eli Field
Mary Freeman
Clark Golembo
Stanley Golder z''l
Rita Herskovits
Tom Herskovits
Stephanie Kutzen
Helen Levin
Stuart Levine
Allen Meyer
Allan Rosenblum
Richard Tanzar

National Board Members

Dr. Bernard Bragg
Simon Carmel
Alex Fleishman
Dr. Larry Fleischer, Ed.D.
Dr. Curtis Robbins

The Hebrew Seminary of the Deaf admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all rights privileges, programs and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in the administration of its educational policies, scholarship and loan programs and athletic and other school-administered programs.


home | top

4435 W. Oakton St.
Skokie, Illinois
(Voice) 847.677.3330
(TTY) 847.677.6724
(Fax) 847.677.7945